



1st International Science Communication Congress 21st Indian Science Communication Congress on

Science communication for policy, advice and diplomacy

Jointly Organized by International Science Writers' Association Indian Science Writers' Association Indian Science Communication Society AASSA Special Committee on SHARE Communication

New Delhi, 29-30 December 2021, Hybrid Mode (Physical/ Virtual) Free Online Registration: iswaindia.com/iscc2021 ZOOM Meeting ID: 940 7066 3240 Passcode: 042301 Facebook Live: www.facebook.com/iscosindia

PROGRAMME*

		KOGKAMME*
DECEMBER 29 WEL		NON
03:00-04:00 PM	INAUGURAL SESS Chair Chief Guest Guests of Honour	 Prof. Krishan Lal, Co-Chair IAP for Science Shri Jayant Rao Sahasrabudhe, Vijnana Bharti Prof. Yoo Hang Kim, Immediate Past President AASSA Dr. Larry Krumenaker, Former President, ISWA, USA Dr. R.K. Bhandari, INAE Dr. S.K. Varshney, International Cooperation, DST
	Opening Remarks	Dr. Manoj Kumar Patairiya, President, ISWA
04.00-05:00 PM	SCIENTIFIC SESSION I: Round table discussionEmerging trends in science communication, policy, advice, diplomacyChairProf. Gabriel Gomez, Chicago State University, USA	
	Co-Chair Discussants	Dr Swadesh Singh, Academics4Nation, Delhi Univ Prof. Kannan Purakayastha, Science Writer, UK Prof. Anjna Singh, Academy of S&T, Nepal Mr. Abhijit Muley, Sci Journalist, Daily Sakal Pune Dr. B.K. Tyagi, Vigyan Prasar, DST, Noida
05:00-06:00 PM	SCIENTIFIC SESSION II: Thematic presentation	
	Science journalism, writing and communication in digital age	
	Chair	Prof. K.K. Dwivedi, Sr. Vice President, Amity
	Co-Chair	Prof. Hak Soo Kim, Sogang University, South Korea
	Discussants	Mr. Jim Cornel, Former President ISWA, USA
		Prof. Maria Ines Nogueira, Univ. of Sao Paulo, Brazil
		Mr. Pallav Bagla, Ex Correspondent, Science, AAAS Dr. Anu Singh, UGC Women Scientist, Biotech, JNU
DECEMBER 30 THU	RSDAY	Di. Thiu bhigh, CCC Wohlen Scientist, Dioteen, 110
03:00-04:00 PM	SCIENTIFIC SESSION III: Panel discussion	
	Scientist - journalist relations for socio-political diffusion of science	
	Chair	Dr. Rajeev Sharma, Director General, Amity
	Co-Chair	Prof. Sung Kyum Cho, Chungnam Univ, South Korea
	Discussants	Prof. Rajnish Tiwari, Fresenius Univ., Germany
		Dr. Sanat Kumar Sharma, Dept. of S&T, Nepal
		Mr. Pradip K. Srivastava, Scientoonist, Lucknow
		Dr. Anshu Arora, Science Comm. Researcher, Noida
04:00-05:00 PM		ION IV: Open house and summing-up
	Cooperation for training and research in SHARE (Science, Health,	
	Agriculture, Risk and Environment) communication and journalism	
	Chair	Dr. R.S. Paroda, Chairman, TAAS
	Co-Chair	Dr. Finarya Legoh, AIPI, Indonesia
	Discussants	Dr. Declan Kirane, ISC, Brussels, Belgium Dr. N.T. Lan, Institute of S&T Information, Vietnam Prof. Madhav Govind, Science Policy, JNU
	Concluding Remarks	

05.00-06:00 PM **ISWA India AGM** (Members only) *Scientific Sessions will be followed by Q&A | Convener: Dr. V.P. Singh | Anchor: Ms. Puja Virmani